As reported by USGS
As reported by USGS

The earthquake hit a remote area of the country at a depth of just 15km (9.3mi), but was felt as far away as neighboring India. An ‘orange’ earthquake alert was issued in the wake of the natural disaster. Pakistan’s Geo TV says the earthquake lasted for about two minutes.

Houses have been damaged across Arawan and an unspecified number of people have been injured and are in the process of being escorted to nearby hospitals, according to Pakistan’s English-language daily The Express Tribune. This is yet to be officially confirmed. Local media say that the coastline is more likely to be affected.

Event Time

  1. 2013-09-24 11:29:48 UTC
  2. 2013-09-24 16:29:48 UTC+05:00 at epicenter
  3. 2013-09-24 04:29:48 UTC-07:00 system time

Screen Shot 2013-09-24 at 5.32.41 AM

Nearby Cities

  1. 69km (43mi) NNE of Awaran, Pakistan
  2. 115km (71mi) NW of Bela, Pakistan
  3. 171km (106mi) NW of Uthal, Pakistan
  4. 174km (108mi) S of Kharan, Pakistan
  5. 795km (494mi) ENE of Muscat, Oman

Location

27.016°N 65.547°E depth=15.0km (9.3mi)

http://comcat.cr.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eventpage/usb000jyiv#summary